Reaching Out

There are 1,403 people subscribed to receive e-mail notifications for this blog. I have a huge number of followers on Twitter and a thousand or so friends on Facebook and wouldn’t even begin to know how to calculate the rest of the folks who keep up through other avenues.

Love or hate me, you at least find my work interesting enough to engage with it on that level – why not go a step further and contribute a dollar each month to keep it going. If even half of you pledged that much to my Patreon account think about what we, as a community, could accomplish for our Gods and Spirits. Because every cent I raise is going to get funneled right back into devotional or community-building projects such as my book on pilgrimage (i’m thinking about doing a class too), my calendar, my prayer card project, my two conferences that I put together last year and more.

I want to be doing more – not just to benefit our Holy Powers, though that is my primary concern, but also to support and patronize the various polytheist and pagan artists who make these projects possible and right now the money for all of that is coming out of pocket, which means that it’s not sustainable.

But if you were able to pledge a dollar to my Patreon account, or five or even twenty a month it could be.

Together we can make a difference.

Thank you for listening to this plea. Maybe it’s just my generation and upbringing but I find it really difficult to ask for help. This work is too important for pride however.

(and thank you to those who have already decided to offer their support! )

EDIT: wow. i was so tired this morning when I posted this, that I left my links and numbers out. Sorry folks! It’s been a hell of a week already and it’s only Monday!

Posted on August 24, 2015, in Patreon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Reaching Out.

Comments are closed.

