Local Polytheist and Pagan Meet up

Every third Sunday from 7:00-9:00pm a group of Polytheists and Pagans from Beacon and the surrounding area are going to get together to discuss our diverse traditions and practices and the Gods, Spirits, and Ancestors that we honor.

Refreshments will be provided and all levels of knowledge and experience are welcome, though we recommend leaving children at home as there will be no supervised activities for them.

If there’s interest we may end up offering rituals, classes, workshops, book studies and have guest lecturers brought in though for now we’ll just be meeting for networking and socializing. We’ll be gathering downtown off Main street – for location and directions send inquiries to sannion@gmail.com.

Posted on August 27, 2015, in Polytheism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Why do I have to be on the other side of the world. 😦
    So envious of the people of Beacon and surrounding areas.

    Like

    • ganglerisgrove

      For you, we could skype you in. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ditto. I’m on the Third Coast USA. Can’t make it to the East Coast every third Sunday. I’ve tried a ‘Pagans in the Park’ meet-up in the Friendswood (Texas) area and failed to attract anyone.

      Like

  2. This sounds great. I was actually thinking about setting a Hellenic polytheist meetup in NYC sometime soon. I’m wondering: Do you think that a quarterly meetup in NYC that serves the broader polytheistic community would be a good idea, too? That way, those of us who are car-free and on the Metro North or NJ Transit lines can participate more easily. ^__^

    Liked by 1 person

    • ganglerisgrove

      Beacon is a pretty straight shot on the metro north from grand central but I don’t think quarterly in the city would be a bad idea either.

      Like

      • Yes, it’s 3 hours on the New Haven Metro North line and a few hours if people are in central NJ and using transit. I’m thinking that a first Saturday of the month on a quarterly basis (first month TBD) sounds like a great way to make sure that it doesn’t overlap with your meetup in Beacon.

        Like

  3. Tell you what…I have Wednesdays off. I deliberately took them off from work because it’s Woden’s Day. I have Skype, and I know Sannion does a meeting for Stary Bull folks. I hang out to chill and talk about Dionysos. I can sponsor a weekly or bi-weekely Skype chat for Polytheists who can’t otherwise make events. We can come up with a topic and share how similar or different our traditions are on the subject. Or we can just socialize.

    Like

  4. I’m so jealous. Good for you guys. 🙂

    Like

