The Battlefields No One Talks About

a very good article about a different kind of warrior ancestor.

Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

When I hail the Warrior Dead, I do not hail just the Military Dead.  Certainly, there are Military Dead who are part of Them.  Certainly, all Military Dead should be honored for Their service.  However, there are a lot of Warrior Dead whose stories are glossed over, and lost to time.  These, and stories like these, should be well kept so we honor Their memory, and the causes They fought for.  I thank Bragi and Ansuz for helping me to write this.  Hail to You!  I hail the Warrior Dead who came and spoke to me while I was writing this.  Hail to You!  May the stories of the Warrior Dead never be forgotten.  In telling, may we live in Them.  In the telling, They live forever.

When anyone asks about what unions did to get the rights all workers possess, tell them about this.

You have come a long way from…

View original post 1,263 more words

Posted on September 1, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. that’s nicely said, we shouldn’t forget all the unspoken and unpublicized warriors

    Like

