THIS

Yesterday I shared Tess Dawson’s powerful piece “Condolences to the Gods” and one of my readers, Ryan posted in response:

“I would love nothing more than to see some internet wizard crash the websites where the human vermin who caused such devastation post their venom, and replace them with images of and prayers to the Gods they so desperately seek to erase the very memory of. Show them that all their destruction has done is renew and reinvigorate the cult of these Gods. For every image and holy place destroyed, I say we create ten thousand more.”

YES. THIS. For every image destroyed, let’s create ten thousand more. Let our world, both in person and internet be filled with prayers and images of these immortal Gods. THIS. (and if anyone does have that computer still…….be proactive. please.)

Posted on September 3, 2015, in community, palmyra, Polytheism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I get the strange feeling that the next group of prayer cards will be these Gods. Perhaps ala Raven Kaldera, we can set up internet shrines for Them. Let everyone have a place to remember and to exalt Them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I run a Pagan/Polytheist crafting list. Someone suggested that someone sculpt the lion of At-Lat then reproduce it in quantities so that it can be placed on altars. That would be great but any artwork on these deities or involving the places destroyed that can be posted about would be good and tweak the Daesh. Instead of the item, such as the lion, being in once place it is everywhere….

    Liked by 4 people

  3. May I suggest an Emergency rush for a traveler’s shrine for every God and Goddess that was honored at Palmyra. Sadly I don’t have a creative bone in my body but there must be some way I can contribute.

    Liked by 2 people

