Set Prayer card by Grace Palmer Available for Pre-Order

Set needs a prayer and a sponsor for His card. 🙂 Email me at krasskova at gmail.com if you’re interested.

This will be the last prayer card until the New Year. In Dec. I’ll post a poll to see which cards you would like me to do first from the list I have and then and I will be doing one a month. (Antinous is in the works, so technically HIS card will be the last. It’s just taking longer than expected). This is an expensive project for me. Depending on the artist, costs for art and printing run from $50 to $450. I am grateful for every single person who has donated or sponsored or otherwise supported this project and it will continue. I will however, need to slow down. (I’ve been averaging three cards a month and that’s mostly all out of my pocket). If you’re interested in donating toward this project, please contact me at krasskova at gmail.com. One of the goals that i’ve set for my Patreon account, is to allow me to keep this going as long as possible. I like having images of our Gods out in the world, especially portable images and as more and more we live in a world where some groups think it’s ok to destroy sacred statues, temples, and images of polytheistic reverence well, I think it’s important. This is my small way of giving something back to the Gods.

set painting 2x4

Posted on September 23, 2015, in Prayer cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Is Grace Palmer getting even better with time?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. At last!!!! I will be emailing you my suggested prayer, and suffice it to say I definitely want to sponsor this card! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love seeing all these works by Grace Palmer. It’s always fantastic to see deities that tend to get ignored actually have beautifully rendered depictions of them.

    I know you’re inquiring about a sponsor for this Set card (and it looks like @katakhanas is taking care of that), but I’d love a Bragi card, and might be willing to sponsor that, and provide the prayer too. ^_^ Just saying.

    If anyone is unfamiliar with Grace’s deviantart page and her other work, you can find that here: http://gpalmer.deviantart.com/gallery/9590529/Mythology

    Like

