Upcoming Projects

I have three devotional bundles left (all norse themed). If you’re interested, constant me at krasskova at gmail.com. The story behind these is two fold: firstly, I just think the idea is fun. A local antique dealer at our town’s flea market does this and I had a blast shopping there. I love the idea of finding treasure, even if ti’s just something small. It appeals to the kid in me (and while you are buying the devotional packages blind, they are all worth at least as much as the price, if not more). Secondly, i’m often gifted with devotional items, or have a tendency to splurge and buy a lot of devotional stuff and sooner or later I end up with duplicates. This is my way of seeing they get to a good home.

In addition to that, I’m selling 2016 devotional calendars AND I have an upcoming project for the holidays: COLORING BOOKS!

I’m so excited about these that I can barely contain myself. I’m going to be working with artist Grace Palmer to do two coloring books, one for Norse Gods and one for Greek. if they sell well, I’ll do them again next year. (I’m not yet sure what the cost will be. The art is running me $1300 and I still need to talk to the printer to see what printing will cost. it’s cheaper if I do a larger run, so Im sure i’ll have plenty to sell at a fair and reasonable price).

The Norse Coloring Book will have pictures of Odin, Frigga, Freya, Frey, Loki, Sigyn, Eir, Thor, Tyr, and the Nornir. The Greek Coloring Book will have images of Zeus, Hera, Hermes, Dionysos, Apollo, Artemis, Hestia, Hephaestus, Athena, and Aphrodite.

I’m stopping at ten each with this coloring book, but that just means we have more room to grow and expand in the future. 🙂 We’ll see how it goes. I like coloring books.

Those are my recent updates and projects. I’m plugging away at a devotional for Hermes and planning two online classes. I’m going to start by offering two (these two got the most votes): Honoring the Ancestors 101 and Introduction to Heathenry. I’ll post more when i’m ready to open these up for enrollment. That is all. Happy October 1, folks.

Posted on October 1, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Woo hoo! I love colouring books! That’s a great idea, Galina 🙂

    Like

  2. This is so awesome!
    I’ve had plans to make a Dionysian colouring book for a while now. (Like over the past six months). But been so busy I’ve set the project aside. If your plans go well and if I find time to work on the project we could arrange a deal.
    Good luck! I’ll be keeping an eye on this, it sounds so fun!

    Like

  3. Coloring Books for Grown-Ups is the latest Chic trend right now.

    Let me know when they come out, I’ll buy one of each! I’m not much of an artist, but coloring in those pictures will be a devotion itself!

    Like

