Reviving Religions vs. Reviving Cultures

i’m glad Sarenth made this observation. If he hadn’t I would have.

Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

So I gave this post, Atheism and Asatru, by Jön Upsal a read.  Then, I sat back and thought.

He raises some interesting points, but I don’t think any polytheist is about shunning or ushering out the non-theists.  Hell, I’m not even all about ushering out the atheists at this point from the Pagan community.  That boat sailed a long time ago; they’re given equal, if not more standing than polytheists, and it is easy to see where many have cast their lot.  I don’t and won’t agree with it, and I’ll speak against it, but there’s been a din of silence from everyone except those on the atheist or polytheist side, and those few voices from in between have been unhelpful “Let’s get together and sing kumbaya” without actually addressing issues, grievances, etc.

I will need to reread some of his points here, especially in regards to the lore. …

View original post 297 more words

Posted on November 4, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Reviving Religions vs. Reviving Cultures.

Comments are closed.

