Where I Stand: Holding Tradition

a very thoughtful article by Sarenth Odinsson on tradition and fighting the good fight.

Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

The fact of the matter is, that almost no one I disagree with will ever come into contact with me.  So why am I raising these issues at all?  Why write about holiness, the sacred, orthodoxy, orthopraxy, etc. for a larger polytheist audience?

I am a Universalist-Tribalist Heathen, which means that I support anyone coming to the Gods, Ancestors, and vaettir into the Northern Tradition and Heathenry regardless of background, and that, on-the-whole, I’m more concerned with what happens to my little group of people and my little corner of the Northern Tradition and Heathenry.  My hamingja, and much of my personal concerns, are tied up with these people who are family to me.  That doesn’t mean that the wider Northern Tradition, Heathen, and polytheist communities don’t mean anything to me, but they are lower on the list, and most of them are not in my innangarð.

Yet, everything I write about…

View original post 1,133 more words

Posted on November 10, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Where I Stand: Holding Tradition.

Comments are closed.

