Value in a Sacred Box

I really, really like the idea of having a devotional box to store the sacred implements and important gifts given to one’s God. I’ve done this in the past with Odin, but at the end of my ordeal cycle, committed it to flame in offering. I may have to start this again…it is beautiful and I thank you, Lykeia, for sharing.

Beloved in Light

In my house Apollon has a lovely box from a craft store decorated with Irises. This is not a new thing for me at all as in my youth Artemis had one as well, except hers was wooden and decorated with wood burned symbols. In my youth, at some point I had decided that a devotional sacred box was a good thing as it was a place to keep the most sacred things gifted to the deity or pertaining to your (and your household’s) relationship with the deity as a prominent deity in one’s life and household. Sadly my box for Artemis was one of many things lost to Katrina and contained many things crammed inside lost forever that were given and sacrificed to the goddess. The first clippings of my eldest daughter’s hair, the shorn length of my own hair when I got married and again when I got…

View original post 194 more words

Posted on November 19, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is awesome that this is something others are doing as well, and I think that is a great that you are considering putting together a new one 😀

    Like

