Fundraising for Heimdal and Njord Cards

The Freyr card has been sent off to the printer and I expect to have it ready for purchase next week. If you donated toward the card, please send me  your address so I can send you  your complimentary copies. I’m so very glad Freyr has a card! Thank you, everyone!

Now, I am hoping to raise enough to fund a card for Njord (Freyr’s Father) and a card for Heimdal. I’ve had requests for both. I need to raise $450 per card to cover the artist and printing. 

If you are interested in helping fund either of these cards, please contact me at krasskova at gmail.com. Alternatively, you may paypal me directly at tamyris@earthlink.net but *please* include your email and which card you’re sponsoring in a note. paypal does not always include these things. 

Sponsors of either card will receive six prayer cards of their choice (usually i send six of the card that person sponsored but you can choose others if you like), and you may send me the name of one of your ancestors and I will do a setting of lights and prayers at my ancestor shrine for them for thirty days. I will also send you one issue of Walking the Worlds (you may choose which issue). 

Please consider helping this project along. 

Posted on February 2, 2016, in Prayer cards, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Pagan Church Lady and commented:
    I have a special fondness for the Van-Father and am glad to see this project. Please contribute if you can!

    Like

  2. How much is a typical donation towards the gathering amount? -E-

    Like

  3. Has the art for the Heimdal card already been started? Or the artist picked? I ask because I’m wondering if someone funded the whole card if they might have any input on the choice of artist or any influence on the imagery?

    Like

    • I’ve already chosen the artist, but if someone funds the whole card, yes, they absolutely get input on the imagery.

      Like

  4. May I ask who will be doing the art on Heimdall?

    Like

  5. I hope the funding goes until the end of February because I can definitely contribute to both cards if not before then. I definitely would love to help as these two are dear to my heart, Njord especially.

    Like

  6. Ember, every little bit helps.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Fundraising for Heimdal and Njord Cards | Raistlynn

