On faith, the gods, and the nature of reality

dver has written a very good piece on what to do in those periods where you cannot sense the gods. This happens, to all of us and i have to say, when Odin put me through this lesson, it was devastating. In the end, it made my relationship with Him stronger (I needed to learn to trust Him when I couldn’t sense Him. It’s not a strong faith, if it’s always being rewarded by the palpable Presence. we need to *know* the Gods are there even when we can’t feel Them and there is a grace to that, hard one through pain). I very much wish I had had this article to read when that time in my life began. I think it would have helped me to not flail so much…

Click here for the article: Source: On faith, the gods, and the nature of reality

Posted on February 2, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on On faith, the gods, and the nature of reality.

Comments are closed.

