Theological Concepts, Language, and Means of Relation in Polytheism

And on a somewhat different (though tangentially related note), here is a thoughtful article by Sarenth on priesthood, polytheism, hierarchy, and getting our shit together.

Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

This is not the only place I have seen this view, but it does a good job of compartmentalizing a lot of the more extended posts in this vein that I have seen on Facebook, blogs, and essays.  I am not quoting this person to pick on them, but the quote below highlights a lot of the trends I am seeing from the folks who are in the similar mindsets.

“Karina B. Heart
Theological concepts consistently fail to define, contain or express my beliefs or my embodied ecstatic expression of them. I reject orthodoxy. I reject the idea that people need priests to mediate the divine/spiritual for them as this effectively denies the spiritual sovereignty of the individual–placing them at the mercy of the priestly caste. We’ve had about enough of that, haven’t we?
Let’s break the binaries. Let’s deconstruct the habituated, limiting, egoic mindset that upholds paradigms of subject-ruler…

View original post 1,084 more words

Posted on March 18, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Theological Concepts, Language, and Means of Relation in Polytheism.

Comments are closed.

