More for the Equinox

31 Adorations to Hreðe

I adore You, Victorious One.
I adore You, Famous One.
I adore You, Goddess of the lion winds of March.
I adore You, Herald of Spring.
I adore You, Untamed.
I adore You, Proud.
I adore You, never forgotten.
I adore You, friend of Eostre.
I adore You, Who will not be bound.
I adore You, Who can never be captured.
I adore You, friend of the winds.
I adore You, Racer.
I adore You, Dancer.
I adore You, Laughing Whirlwind.
I adore You, Fierce One.
I adore You, Irresistible One.
I adore You, Warrior
I adore You, Friend of children.
I adore You, Friend of farmers.
I adore You, Who steals away the chill of the land.
I adore You, Who delights in wild places.
I adore You, Patron of those born in the sign of Aries.
I adore You, Who opens the way.
I adore You, Far-sighted One.
I adore You, Implacable One.
I adore You, Never Still.
I adore You, Goddess of gaiety.
I adore You, Goddess of raw, chilly places.
I adore You, Who delights in Her solitude.
I adore You, Who delights in freedom.
I adore You, Who delights in the seasons
and never-ending inevitability of change.

Hail to You, Hreðe. Hail Goddess of the whirlwind. Hail Goddess of March, Who prepares the way for Ostara’s blessings.

Posted on March 19, 2016, in Heathenry, Holy Tides, prayers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I think you took down your Hretha article from Patheos years ago, if so did you ever rehome that elsewhere?

    Like

    • ganglerisgrove

      it should still be up and if not it’s on my old blog somewhere.plus part of it ended up in “Devotional Polytheism”

      Like

  2. http://www.odins-gift.com/poth/A/31adorationstohredhe.htm

    I typed Hreðe into duckduckgo.com and four of the top five responses were your postings, Galina.

    Liked by 1 person

