As it should be

(warning: the clip shows a sacrifice to Frey.)

I don’t watch “The Vikings,” but a friend recently sent me this clip. Yes, there are likely technically errors with respect to the way the sacrifice is physically handled, but it’s a beautiful clip of a very holy rite. This is precisely what our rites should be: this power, this terror, this solemnity, this joy. Happy Ostara, folks. One day may this be our reality again.

Posted on March 20, 2016, in Heathenry, Polytheism, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. thetinfoilhatsociety

    I quit watching the show before that season came out but I’ve seen this clip before and it gives me chills EVERY. TIME. Hail Freyr!

    Like

  2. Those helmets! Did some 16th-century Italian mercenaries parachute in?

    Like

