Trees for Ostara (and my ancestors)

One of the things I did for Ostara was to plant trees in honor of my ancestors, specifically my adopted mom, my bio mom, and my mother-in-law. I went here and had a grove of 25 trees planted for each of them. This is pretty cool and it’s definitely something I know my adopted mom at least would have loved. There are multiple options too; one doesn’t have to purchase 25 at a go. 

I looked up a couple of other organizations that run projects like this and found American Forests, and the Arbor Day FoundationIt seemed appropriate both for these particular ancestors, and as a way to honor and keep Ostara and I rather liked the symbolism of trees and ancestors. 

GOT2

Posted on March 21, 2016, in Holy Tides, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh, how lovely! I would love to plant trees in my loved ones honor sometime.

    Like

