Who sounds like The New Right now?

Ossia Sylvia has written a brilliant response to the recent Radicals with Gods attempt to blur the lines between legitimate fascism and religious traditions that they disagree with, which is a dangerous thing and she calls it out. Good on her!

“And the message I hear is this, whether it was an intended message or not:

“You (and ‘the gods’) can have as much authority as I am comfortable with,” says this article, “and if you don’t agree with me, you clearly have been influenced by fascism and you’re a threat that needs to be fought against. We stand for everything right in a world gone wrong. And in a world where it’s us v. them, here’s what we can do to get started on being on the right side of the fight. We’re an authority on this, after all; we know what we’re talking about. We’re Gods&Radicals.”

Who sounds like The New Right now?”

Read more here:

The Sovereign of Swords

I’ve been very uncertain about writing this. Last night, I gave this article on Gods&Radicals a read after I saw it on my feed and, to be honest, it’s really bottomed me out. I kept reading the article, over and over, to make sure that I was reading exactly what I was reading. And something in me truly embittered, because I was reading things that weren’t true – and some things that were true were twisted in a way that made it something radical to war against. This was a struggle for me to write, and I feel that it doesn’t back the titanium-hardness that my writing usually does, so I apologize that it’s terribly written.

Rhyd Wildermuth has notified publicly that he was the writer of this piece, and of course the article does represent Gods&Radicals as a whole. I think that he will be writing a follow-up piece…

View original post 1,680 more words

Posted on March 27, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Who sounds like The New Right now?.

Comments are closed.

