28 Adorations to Mani

I adore You, Sweet Incantation of Night.
I adore You, Hati’s Fetter.
I adore You, Son of the Keeper of Time.
I adore You, Delight of Mundilfari’s House.
I adore You, Brother of Sunna.
I adore You, Nephew of Nott.
I adore You, Kin to Sinthgunt.
I adore You, Lustrous Illuminator.
I adore You, Beloved of Unn.
I adore You, Singer of Odd little Rhymes.
I adore You, Intoxicator.
I adore You, of the thirteen turnings.
I adore You, Bearer of the gleaming scimitar.
I adore You, Who sometimes shields his face.
I adore You, Ancient Splendor.
I adore You, Protector of Children.
I adore You, Solitary Singer.
I adore You, Keeper of Cycles.
I adore You, Master of Tides.
I adore You, Friend of Alfar dark and light.
I adore You, Who inspires longing.
I adore You, God of Camellias.
I adore You, Who makes the heart ache.
I adore You, Protector of the Mad.
I adore You, Beautiful as Alabaster.
I adore You, Gleaming Pearl in the body of Night.
I adore You,  Master of the Abacus.
I adore You, Golden One and Beautiful.

My Adoration, I hail You. Sweetest God, ancient and beautiful. Be ever praised, Mani.

(from “Dancing in the House of the Moon” edited by G. Krasskova).

Posted on April 6, 2016, in Heathenry, prayers, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is wonderful. I especially like I adore you, Ancient Splendor. Hail Mani!

    Like

