book for sale

I have an extra copy of “Bloodtaking and Peacemaking: Feud, Law, and Society in Saga Iceland” by William Ian Miller for sale. I’m offering it here, before I pop it onto etsy. 

It’s in excellent condition. there is some crisping at the top corner of the cover but otherwise it’s in fine condition. I seem to have accidentally purchased two copies and our medieval department at school already has an extra in their library. 

Price: $22 plus $6 shipping and handling. Contact me at krasskova at gmail.com if you’re interested. It’s an awesome book. 

IMG_5128

Posted on April 23, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It’s an excellent book. Unfortunately I already have a copy.

    Like

    • ganglerisgrove

      I’m rereading it now. it really is quite excellent. have you read his other ones “Courage,” “Humiliation”, and i can’t recall the third title off the top of my head…

      Like

  2. Ooh. I do not have this yet. I am interested.

    Like

