Something Doesn’t Add Up Here

I read an article this afternoon about a recent incident on an American Airlines flight that really brought home the consequences of the type of fear mongering, hate speech, and misuse of highly charged terms (like ‘fascist’ or ‘terrorist’) employed by folks like some of those at everyone’s favorite Marxist-pagan site.

11-4

There are real world consequences to some of this shit and if you want an example of where that type of anti-intellectual pandering takes us, read this.

Shit will always flow downhill and it’s inevitably the lowest common denominator that has the loudest voices. We need to start reasonably engaging with one another instead of trying to see who can shout the loudest.  It would also be nice if we learned to read and do math. I realize I’m asking a lot in America; I realize some of you may even find this assertion elitist. Tough shit. Mathmatics was, after all, a polytheist invention.

albert-einstein-hd-wallpaper-iphone

 

Posted on May 7, 2016, in community, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hate it when people try to talk to me on a train or a plane, when it is clear all I want in the world is to be left to myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ganglerisgrove

      i know. me too. and i’ve found that people who don’t read, don’t understand that when you have a book you do not want to chat, that reading isn’t a punishment! (or in this guy’s case doing math).

      Liked by 1 person

