if everything is political, nothing is

the only issue that should be considered when choosing representations of your Deities is A) does it reflect the experiences you’ve had with Them and perhaps B) does it reflect traditional iconography (or rather, it shouldn’t violate any taboos). One certainly shouldn’t give a flying fuck about what other people think or feel and how pathetic are these SJWs that they need to be represented in everything including the iconography of other people’s Gods. it just highlights how incapable they are of prioritizing the Gods.

Posted on June 30, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Kind of like neopagans who like to say “magic(k) is everywhere, everything is magic(k)”. Which boils down to “nothing is magic because it’s indistinguishable from everything else”.

    Also, aren’t G&R promoting cultural appropriation here? “Shit, they’re right, I am a political, racist patriarch, how do I solve this? OK, I’ll take Shango and Yemaya from Yoruba religion for some African empowerment. I’ll add some Kali for some female empowerment. I’m gay so I’ll put some Tu Er Shen into the mix for gay rights, and Hermaphroditos for transgender and gender-non-binary people. I’m keeping Hephaistos because disabled people are still valuable members of society…. “

    Like

  2. I could care less if my depictions of the Gods are considered ‘politically correct and inclusive’. If I decide to find an image of Thor for my shrine, it will be one where He is depicted as a large red bearded Caucasian man. Why? Not racism or a non-inclusive mindset, but because that’s how He has historically been depicted.

    Like

