Update and Contest #2

Ok, so I have finished writing the Novena booklet for Asklepios and I am deeply grateful for His help and benevolence over the last few weeks. On Sunday night, I’ll do the div to choose the title and then it should be available next month (maybe sooner, depending how I publish it). I’ll keep y’all updated. 

I will be doing the same type of novena booklet for the Norse healing Goddess Eir. It occurred to me as I was working on the one for Asklepios that I really should honor Her too. I focused on the former because my husband isn’t Heathen and I prayed primarily to his Gods and Their relations first and then my own. it seemed fitting, but I did petition Eir as well and She deserves more cultus than She gets. So…same deal, folks. I desperately need help with a title! 

If you have any suggestions for a title for a novena booklet for Eir, email them to me at krasskova at gmail.com by 11pm EST on the 17th. On that day, i’ll put them in a bowl, on Her shrine, and divine to see which She wants. The “winner” will receive a free copy of the novena booklet, signed and personalized, and one each of the Eir prayer cards. please help. I want to do right by Her, as I have tried to do for Asklepios. 

Posted on July 9, 2016, in Heathenry, Literary Matters, prayers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Can we submit more than one suggestion???

    Like

