Very Cool Ancestor Book

litany

I want to give a shout out to Rebecca Lynn Scott, founder of the Polytheist Death Guild, and author of this amazing little booklet: “A Litany for the Many Dead.”

I was reading this prayer book yesterday and was again moved by the power of this extensive litany, which carefully works through groups of dead (the forgotten dead, the ancient dead, etc.) with beautiful stanzas of respect and veneration. It’s such a powerful prayer, I wanted to share it with you here. The booklet is available for kindle or as a paperback.

For people wondering how to get started with working out prayers to their dead, this may serve as an inspiration.

Posted on August 11, 2016, in Ancestor Work, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you for sharing this. It looks like it would be great for a Samonios (Samhain) practice, amongst other things.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for sharing this book.

    Like

  3. I will add this book to my “To Read” list.

    Also, thank you for doing a prayer card for the ancestors. I found it when I was looking in your Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/462688535/ancestor-prayer-card?ga_search_query=ancestor&ref=shop_items_search_3

    Like

