Miasma

more good thoughts on miasma from Markos the Dionysian Artist. It’s clear, concise and answers a lot of questions that I’ve been seeing floating around.

The Dionysian Artist

As fallout from the Many Gods West comes through on social media a major discussion focus right now is Miasma. Miasma has been a discussion point within Hellenic Polytheism for as long as I can remember and my memory is only restricted to the last sixteen years I’ve been a Hellenic polytheist.

Most of these discussions occurring now (the ones I’m aware of) are taking place on personal facebook pages so I cannot reference them. But some are going to lengths to mock the concept. The source of contempt is because some folk expressed that the MGW would be miasmic after the shit storm of banning a key and well know polytheist from the event for publishing satire. Because people have expressed that it was miasmic this has led others to accuse the concept as being ‘sin-like’ and used in the same manner to assert authority… Whatever. (Politics)

Personally I…

View original post 1,214 more words

Posted on August 12, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Miasma.

Comments are closed.

