And when the shoe is on the other foot?

A brilliant break down of the left’s declaration of war against traditional polytheists.

Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

I saw this post on Galina Krasskova’s blog.

It reads like a declaration of war. Nothing quite so put together as the WWI German declaration of war on Russia, nor of France or England’s on Germany. This is what a fatwa from a radical Islamic cleric looks like dressed up in leftist clothing. This is what a Joel’s Army or a New Apostolic Reformation missive looks like dressed up in leftist clothing.

Saying “I’m not advocating starting fights, but I am telling you to be prepared to finish them.” is bullshit. If you are advocating going to someone’s space and disrupting their rituals, their communities, and/or their lives, you are advocating for starting a fight. If you are laying down a call on people, saying “But if you like to talk the talk of the warrior path, you better start walking the walk as well.” you’re asking for a fight…

View original post 2,192 more words

Posted on August 30, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. FlatlinedGamer

    I doubt I’ll be visiting Tumblr again. I just posted against it over there (and reported it to the FBI) and I’m sure the backlash is going to be fucking fantastic.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Virginia carper

      I am glad you did. You’re braver than me. And yes to the FBI.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I actually didn’t get any backlash. I ended up with a follower. So I guess I’ll mostly dedicate it to wordpress blogs like Galina’s, Dver’s, and John Beckett’s.

        Like

      • Beckett is getting the backlash on Facebook for his posting about polytheism. Apparently, the same group of people are insisting that we need to root out fascists and they have their lists. And it is devolving quickly into a political slug fest.

        My reaction is this is McCarthy all over again in the polytheism sphere. I survived that era, and see the same thing happening. Complete with knee-jerk reactions.

        Like

  2. thetinfoilhatsociety

    Hey Galina, is everything OK? I got a message that you had deleted this wordpress site. But Google says you’re still here (hence why I’m asking).

    Like

    • it’s possible that when the original poster of that horrid piece deleted it (which they did upon my posting about it), that triggered the message. I haven’t deleted my site at all!

      Liked by 1 person

