Totenmahl

the House, renamed Society of the Well and Tree, will be holding an ancestor ritual on Oct. 8. If you’re in the area and would like to attend, email me at krasskova at gmail.com.

Sannion beat me to posting about it. LOL. But you can read about the ritual here:

Posted on September 12, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The Dead do that. I visited Gettysburg last week, and General Hancock (part of my Death cultus) decided he wanted something more than my usual veneration of Memorial Day and Gettysburg battle days. Particularly down right insistent. Something is moving the Dead.

    Liked by 1 person

    • esp. with the military dead.

      Gettysburg was part of a pilgrimage I did several years ago for the military dead. It laid me out on my ass. It was the first time I got swept up in their sensations and emotions….very, very powerful place.

      Like

      • Before my brain injury, I went every year. Also every year, I would visit at least one Civil War battlefield. I ended up paying honors to all of battles in PA, MD, VA, W.VA, and NC.

        A part of my “recovery” is learning to take long car trips (over 15 miles). I finally made it to Gettysburg! And even though they have redone things (more 1863 than 2016), the Dead are still active and reaching out.

        Going to write a post about Gen. Hancock at my new blog. He insisted that we not forget the long forgotten Dead of the Civil War.

        As to the Dead themselves, there is something going on. I feel it more than I usually do. My father-in-law has been appearing more often (as a toad), and my husband has been “haunted” by his family members. I wonder what it is.

        Like

  2. what is your blog url?

    Like

