Promised Prayer to Apollo Klarios

I owed Apollo a prayer — He did me a service a couple of months ago and this is part of my promised thank you.

Prayer to Apollo Klarios

You come with blinding light,
a Presence like resounding song
Vibrating, pulsing, BEING,
filling everything,
filling the space around me
driving back all miasma.
You purify.

In You there is clarity.
In You, I can see sharply
and with wonder.

In You the scars of my soul
are comforted.
The noise in my head
takes order.
I am lifted up
to the places of the Gods.

You raise me up, Lord Apollo,
and You are mighty.

My tongue longs ever for the sweetness
of Your prophetic touch,
a single blessing,
finger to lips –mantic caress,
kindling a fire that burns all who hear,
fire that purifies
All who carry it.

Radiant Lord,
So easily might I be lost in You.
The ecstasy You bring is surprising
and sweet.

Hail to You, Apollo.

Posted on October 15, 2016, in prayers, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s a very beautiful prayer, Galina. 🙂

    Like

  2. Absolutely lovely. Hail Apollon the comforting balm, the radiant.

    Like

