A Few Updates

Just a few things that I’ve been meaning to post about, necessary or, in the latter two cases at least, interesting updates.

I. Firstly, I’ve had several requests for divination and other services recently from new clients and I’ve likewise been contemplating revising my rates. I’ve finally decided to do that:

I offer the following services:

• Divination: $20/question (or 3 questions for $40)
• Commissioned prayer: $15 (I will write a prayer to the Deity of your choice – if for some reason I cannot, I’ll let you know and refund you).
• Prayer with offering on your behalf: $25
• Setting of lights (candle-lighting): $22
• 1 hour of spiritual direction (skype or slack chat): $25
• conjure, house clearings, other types of spiritwork = to be negotiated (will always include supplies, travel, and initial divination).

Payment may be sent via Paypal to me at tamyris@earthlink.net

II. I have joined an artist’s collective in Rhinebeck, NY where my work will soon be showing. My personal page had been added to the gallery website and you can see it here

III. There are new prayers posted at the Scathach online shrine, which may be found here

Finally, I’m in the process of finishing up a novena book to nine of the Mothers of our Gods and heroes. As part of the daily meditation, I’d like to have a suggested activity offering for each Holy Power (I’ll list Them in a minute). For instance, when I did my Eir novena book, one possible activity was to donate blood, another to make a donation to Doctors Without Borders or a similar charity. Do any of you have suggestions for devotional activities for the following:

1. Semele, Mother of Dionysos
2. Maia, Mother of Hermes
3. Leto, Mother of Artemis and Apollo
4. Metis, Mother of Athena
5. Thetis, Mother of Achilles
6. Leda, Mother of Helen and the Dioskuri
7. Danae, Mother of Perseus
8. Alcmene, Mother of Herakles
9. Pasiphae, Mother of the Minotaur
10. Penelope, Mother of Pan

If I use your suggestion, you may choose a prayer card of your choice (see the prayer card page at the top of my blog here for a pretty much up to date list of what’s available). I’d very much appreciate your thoughts. Please feel free to email me at krasskova at gmail.com.

That is all for now. I’m moving into crunch time at school so it’s a bit crazy here. (and yet I’m working on this novena book when I should be writing papers, LOL. Go figure).

Posted on November 27, 2016, in Divination, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hermes is the Traveler and the Messenger. Maybe go for a hike and deliver cards to friends?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that for Pasiphae or Penelope one could consider donating to or working volunteer hours at an animal rescue organization. That’s all I’ve got at the moment.

    Like

  3. Edward Winterborn

    Thanks for the link to the Scathach shrine. It lead me to the Knightly Order’s list of Warrior Archetypes. Now THAT was intriguing!

    Like

  4. Perhaps, for Metis, donations or volunteer work at domestic violence charities and/or refuges?

    Like

  5. I was thinking that for either Leto or Metis volunteering with a local school. This is appropriate for Leto as Apollo and Artemis were guardians of children up until the age of puberty. It is also appropriate for Metis because Athena is a goddess of wisdom and there is no better way to help a child gain wisdom than by volunteering to help their school.

    Also, I would like to see something along this line for Mnemosyne the mother of the Muses (each Muse had an area where she concentrated)

    Like

