Novena Book – DONE

I just finished writing “Honoring the Mothers: Novenas to the Mothers of Our Gods and Heroes.” I’m sending it to be formatted and edited tonight so it should be available in a couple of weeks. I can’t quite believe it’s finished. 

This book includes novenas to Semele, Mother of Dionysos; Maia, Mother of Hermes; Leto, Mother of Artemis and Apollo; Thetis, Mother of Achilles; Metis, Mother of Athena; Leda, Mother of Helen and the Dioskouroi; Alcmene, Mother of Herakles; Danae, Mother of Perseus; Penelope, Mother of Pan; and Pasiphae, Mother of the Minotaur. 

 

Once these are available, I’m going to have ten copies to sell here, signed, personalized, and with a prayer card of your choice. If you would like to reserve one, please contact me at krasskova at gmail.com. they’re going to be $10 plus $2 shipping and handling. 

Novena books still in progress include Freya, Sigyn, and I’m seriously considering ones for Athena and Apollo. 

Posted on November 29, 2016, in Book News, Literary Matters, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Wonderful! Was just thinking about that earlier today/last night…

    Can’t wait to see it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congrats on writing another book! You always choose very interesting topics.

    Like

  3. Can’t wait for Sigyn’s novena!😆

    Like

  4. Although I am working on one for Apollon I haven’t received any submissions yet. I will have to put out another call

    Like

  1. Pingback: Novena Books Currently Available | Gangleri's Grove

