A Sneak Peek into My Art Studio

My oath sister is visiting this week and one of the things we did (between spending a day shopping in Rhinebeck and visiting the Harney and Sons tea shop in Millerton, NY) was stop by my studio. She hadn’t ever seen it and was curious about where I paint. For those of you who might be curious, she took a couple of photos and posted them on her facebook (with my permission) and gave me leave to post them here. (the two bottom photos are by Wyrd Dottir. The first photo is by Mary Ann Glass)

I have this ongoing series of what a friend called my ‘creepy shaman series.’ Two of them  and an abstract figure painting are on display at The Gallery@Rhinebeck.

rhinebeck-stuff

(this is my display at the Gallery)

Wyrd Dottir took a photo of my personal studio and one of my works in progress, which is probably going to be titled “Ariadne.” It’s nowhere near done, but here’s a peek at it so far. 

cherees-studio-pic-1

And then she took a shot of a still life in progress. One of these days I’ll figure out how to organize my paint in an efficient, workable fashion. That day is not today. LOL. 

cherees-studio-pc2

 

You can see a bit of the small, simple shrine I have set up. There’s Hermes, Sarasvati (I don’t have much of a devotion to Her, I”ll admit, but a friend gave me the statue and I got a feeling She might like to be represented in an art space so She gets Her share of offerings), and Dionysos. My Norse Gods have space in the reception area of my studio, but I don’t have a photo of that.

 

Posted on January 8, 2017, in Art, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. beautiful. i love the ariadne.

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing the photos of your work space. It’s always inspiring to see an artists studio.

    Like

  1. Pingback: The Studio – The Dionysian Artist

