“Stories was everything and everything was stories….

Posted on January 28, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The music sounds an awful lot like music from where I grew up and still go to school in the Appalachian Mountains. I think you said something in “Neolithic Shamanism” about mountains singing and you were definitely right. Whenever I hear people play music in the way that their parents taught them, the same way those parents were taught by their own parents, I can’t help but think that the mountains themselves make music through the people who live in them.
    If it’s allowed to, the land can affect the souls of those who dwell on it and music at its best is the soul made into sound.

    Like

    • I think so too.

      I’m about five generations removed from my Appalachian ancestors, mountain folk,but when I hear this music, something hits me right in the gut. it’s an ancestral voice and it has layers and layers of power.

      Like

  2. I learned that same song (the first one) from my voice teacher in NY, and I would sing it in Ireland…different style of singing, but the same song.

    This is great…is it a part of a larger documentary or something?

    Like

    • i think so, PSVL. i think it’s part of something called the “weird eyed jesus” or something similar…ther’es a note about it at the bottom of the youtube vid.

      Like

  3. It’s from a documentary called “Searching For The Wrong-Eyed Jesus.” Saw it on Netflix.

    Like

