A Tribute to a Sancta: Fuensanta Arismendi Plaza

My friend and colleague Kenaz Filan has just posted a beautiful memorial to my adopted mom, Fuensanta Arismendi Plaza. She is venerated by many of us as a sancta and the intensity of her devotion to her Gods, especially Sigyn and Loki knew no bounds. I wish that I had that level of devotion. Her example continues to inspire me and many others. 

Love you Mutti!

Read Kenaz’s piece here

Posted on February 1, 2017, in Ancestor Work, Heathenry, Pagan and Polytheist Heroes and Martyrs, Polytheism, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. May She be Hailed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kenaz wrote a very beautiful post. I wish all Pagans could have meet your Mother. We have a lot to learn from her and her example. (also hugs to you, Galina)

    Liked by 1 person

