February Agon 2017: Gefion

When I decided to do a year agons dedicated to the Gods, I also decided that i’d alternate between my two traditions: one month would be for a Greco-Roman Deity, and one month for a Norse-Germanic Deity. I had an awful lot of trouble deciding to Whom February’s agon ought to be dedicated so I actually divined on it. (I was torn between Sigyn, Mani, Frigga, and then this morning I read a lovely prayer to Gefion and sort of felt pinged to add Her to the choices). I actually divined about it and it came out that February was, this year, best given to Gefion so, today starts a month for Her. 

If you are interested in submitting something (a prayer, artwork, etc), to this Agon, please contact me at krasskova at gmail.com. The Gefion Agon will run until the last day of February and then on March 1, I’ll post the winner. 

There are prizes! Each person who enters will receive a prayer card (if you want a specific one let me know, otherwise, you’ll receive Gefion’s). The Winner will receive a copy of my Eir novena book and Gefion’s prayer card, plus a small surprise gift. 

let’s make beautiful things in honor of this Goddess! 

Posted on February 1, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for making me look up this (unknown to me) goddess. I love the picture of the fountain they have of her in Copenhagen! So powerful looking!

    Like

  1. Pingback: Prayers for Gefjon | Sarenth Odinsson's Blog

