Submission to Gefion’s Agon

45 Adorations to Gefjun
by Amanda Artemisia Forrester

I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of fertility.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of abundance.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of prosperity.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of agriculture.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of good luck.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of peace.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of protection.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of happiness.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of plenty.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of food.
I hail You Gefjun, the Giver of grains
I hail You Gefjun, dressed in green and gold.
I hail You Gefjun, copper-tressed.
I hail You Gefjun, carrying elder-flowers.
I hail You Gefjun, Mistress of Magick
I hail You Gefjun, Bright Aesir.
I hail You Gefjun, Generous Goddess.
I hail You Gefjun, Goddess of the fertile ground.
I hail You Gefjun, of the fields of grain.
I hail You Gefjun, Who knows the Wyrd of all things.
I hail You Gefjun, Prophetic Goddess.
I hail You Gefjun, as wise as Odin One-Eyed.
I hail You Gefjun, patroness of virgins.
I hail You Gefjun, handmaiden of Frigg.
I hail You Gefjun, accepter of Oaths.
I hail You Gefjun, the Lady of the Plough.
I hail You Gefjun, Mother of Giants.
I hail You Gefjun, disguised as a beggar.
I hail You Gefjun, Entertainer of King Gylfi.
I hail You Gefjun, granted a land-boon as large as four oxen can plow in a day and a night.
I hail You Gefjun, Who turned Your sons to bulls.
I hail You Gefjun, Whose plough dug deep furrows in the earth
I hail You Gefjun, Who created Lake Malaren
I hail You Gefjun, Who created the Island of Zealand.
I hail You Gefjun, friend of mankind.
I hail You Gefjun, wife of the heroic Skjöldr.
I hail You Gefjun, daughter-in-law of Odin.
I hail You Gefjun, Mother of Kings of Sweden.
I hail You Gefjun, Friend of Frey.
I hail You Gefjun, Lady of Agriculture.
I hail You Gefjun, Goddess of Food.
I hail You Gefjun, Goddess of Growth.
I hail You Gefjun, Giver of Life.

May Your Holy Name be always remembered,
May dark beer to poured out for You, Great Goddess of the Norse!
Hail Gefjun!

Posted on February 4, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Submission to Gefion’s Agon.

Comments are closed.

