Noble Nations of the Dead

My husband just finished a book of poetry titled “Wine Dark” that will be available shortly. I’d direct you to his site, but he’s going to be taking it down soon (he does this periodically because he is a pain). In this poetry book, in one of his poems, he refers to the realm of the dead and its denizens as ‘the noble nations of the dead.”

I was quite struck by the phrase, that epithet: noble nations of the dead. I read that and thought, ‘yes, exactly. What a perfect descriptor.”

I think I’ll be using this phrase from now on: noble nations of the dead. May they be hailed.

Posted on February 14, 2017, in Ancestor Work, Ancestors, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ” I’d direct you to his site, but he’s going to be taking it down soon (he does this periodically because he is a pain”

    This made me laugh a bit. I’m one of those who joins and quits social network sites often because they just annoy me. They’re no sub for a conversation.

    Like

