Latest Prayer Cards

The Mother’s Prayer Card Series is nearly complete. The latest card will be available for purchase by week’s end. It’s Pasiphae, Mother of the Minotaur, and the image is based on Grecian vases which likewise show Her holding the baby Asterios. 

Pasiphae is one of the ten Mothers of Greek Gods and heroes honored in my latest novena book: “Honoring the Mothers.” 

I am still accepting donations toward the cards. Each card costs $450 including printing so every little bit toward the cost helps in the creation of more images of our Gods. If you’re interested in donating, there are perks. Please contact me at krasskova at gmail.com. 

pasiphae painting 2x4

Pasiphae by Grace Palmer

There is also a prayer card by Basil Blake currently in the works for the Finnish Goddess Meilikki. I believe this is the first prayer card to a Finnish Deity. 🙂 It will be available likely next week (I am working on the prayer for the card, though if any of you honor Meilikki and would be interested in contributing the prayer, please contact me at krasskova at gmail.com. In return for writing the prayer, you will receive six cards of your choice).

Mielikki

*************

Be sure to check out my other sites:

Wyrd Curiosities at Etsy

My academia.edu page

My amazon author page.

Walking the Worlds Journal

My art blog at Krasskova Creations

My blog about all things strange, weird and medieval.

And if you like what you see, consider becoming a sponsor at Patreon.

Posted on March 28, 2017, in Prayer cards, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Basil Blake’s art always looks like a fairy tale that I want to get lost in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never thought I’d utter the words “That’s a cute Minotaur!” but there we go! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wah! I love the baby Minotaur! ^_^

    Like

