Fourth Submission to Nerthus’ Agon

For Nerthus
by Sarenth Odinsson

They sank down into the waters
Held down by iron grips
A sacrifice for seeing Your holy Face

They sank down into the bog
Their blood reddening the waters
A sacrifice for keeping the community clean

They were offered to You
O Holy Nerthus
That the ways between us
May be kept well

*************

Be sure to check out my other sites:

Wyrd Curiosities at Etsy

My academia.edu page

My amazon author page.

Walking the Worlds Journal

My art blog at Krasskova Creations

My blog about all things strange, weird and medieval.

And if you like what you see, consider becoming a sponsor at Patreon.

Posted on April 9, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Fourth Submission to Nerthus’ Agon.

Comments are closed.

