Second Submission to Maia’s Agon

“To Maia, Mother of the Messenger”
Alexeigynaix

Pleione’s eldest daughter,
begotten by He Who Holds the Sky,
hail to You, O Maia.
Eldest Pleiad sister,
Whom Your sisters emulate,
hail to You, O Maia.
Mother to Luck-bringer,
nurse to Kallisto’s son,
hail to You, O Maia.
Guide to sailors,
guide to farmers,
hail to You, O Maia.
Lady of mountains,
Lady of caves,
hail to You, O Maia.

I beg Your aid, O Maia,
that I may be
a more dutiful child to my parents
as You are to Yours,
a more loving sibling to my siblings
as You are to Yours,
and should the Gods will it come to pass
that I have children,
a wise parent to my children
as You are to Yours.
Hail to You, O Maia.

*************

Be sure to check out my other sites:

Wyrd Curiosities at Etsy

My academia.edu page

My amazon author page.

Walking the Worlds Journal

My art blog at Krasskova Creations

My blog about all things strange, weird and medieval.

And if you like what you see, consider becoming a sponsor at Patreon.

Posted on May 8, 2017, in Bacchic Things, hellenic things, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Second Submission to Maia’s Agon.

Comments are closed.

