First two submissions to the Loki Agon :)

For Loki
by C. Greene

Hail to the terrifying light of truth shining from blood stained teeth,
Hail to the fire that burns away falsity and leaves all clothed in ashes,
Hail to the god who blackens hearts and consumes minds to cinders,
Hail to the feral one whose rage eats civilizations,
Hail to the father of the doomed whose children are lost to carnage and madness,
Hail to the mother who brings forth a better wyrd and breaks in the birthing,
Hail to the son of Laufey, Hail Loki!

 

For Loki
by Raven Amber

Loki,
Shining One,
Most radiant and beautiful flame,
Please hear my prayer and help your devoted moth.

I love You, but not enough.
I give to You, but not enough.
You swim through my veins in my blood –
How is it that I can feel so distant from You?

Skillful thief, help me to pick the locks on the doors that keep me from You.
Cunning One, help me to think of a way through this darkness.
Hearth fire, help me to re-kindle the fire in my devotion and love for You.
Shapeshifter, help me to transform into a better, more loving devotee.
Most strong and courageous God, help me to find the strength and courage to tackle those things that keep me from You.
Patient teacher, Who waited so long for me to figure things out, please remain patient as I try to find my way back to You.

Please do not leave me.
Do not give upon me.
I do not want life if I must live it without You.

Loki Appear flickering fire Encircle the rock with thy flame Loge Appear Arthur Rackham painting illustration 1910 The Rhinegold and the Valkyrie Richard Wagner cycle ring of the nibelun

Posted on June 3, 2017, in Heathenry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Loki, I love your daughter Hela

    And it was her association with me

    That first piqued your interest

    In my humble doings

    Flame hair, you watched witness to struggle

    I underwent with the shadows

    Of Christianity cutting bindings

    Long rotted away

    Sorting meaning from unmeaning

    Seeking truth from lie finally burning

    To ashes those things withholding me

    From the inner fires

    Sated I sought in seeking found

    My family of Gods Woden in the wood

    Compassion in the heart of the Death Goddess

    Wondering I wander

    Idea to idea never quite still

    Mental restlessness sympathetic to your own

    Until Gifu in kindness you gave

    Me to meet Sigyn

    Sigyn told me of the dance of light

    On the waters the dance of shadow

    Within the wood until I remembered

    To hold my balance

    Between extremes light and dark the polarity

    Things you learned in the wandering days

    With Gangleri in the wood of the world

    Brothers galdr kin glad met

    Tonight I sit in struggle forming

    This poem no poet I yet expression seeking

    Gratitude for the Trickster tricking me

    Into right relationship

    With self in the world I have come to love

    Sigyn’s Beloved first loved by Angrboda

    In the Ironwood Laufey’s son

    Dancer of forms

    Wise in experience Nimble of thought

    Bringer of troubles remover of obstacles

    Once the lesson learned has made person

    The wiser.

    Loki, I pray to remain ever humbled

    By the great truth of the ordeal suffered

    You and Sigyn endured worm venom

    Stronger together than apart.

    Susan Epstein

    Susan Hintz-Epstein susan.hintz.epstein@gmail.com (518) 989-6006 home • (518) 947-0645 cell

    On Sat, Jun 3, 2017 at 12:07 PM, Gangleri’s Grove wrote:

    > ganglerisgrove posted: “For Loki by C. Greene Hail to the terrifying light > of truth shining from blood stained teeth, Hail to the fire that burns away > falsity and leaves all clothed in ashes, Hail to the god who blackens > hearts and consumes minds to cinders, Hail to the fer” >

    Liked by 2 people

  1. Pingback: Reblog: First two submissions to the Loki Agon | Fire and Ink

