Honoring the Moon

An interesting post on moon Deities. I have never been able to form a relationship with Selene, precisely because of having such a deep devotion to Mani. I know the Gods are more than capable of sorting it all out but I found this a lovely meditation nonetheless.

Bearing His Light

pier_francesco_mola_-_diana_and_endymion Diana and Endymion by Pier Francesco Mola, c. 1660  (Switzerland)

When I visited Rome in 2006 (I think it was), I had not yet made the paradigm shift to Hellenismos.  I was a fairly eclectic polytheist keeping a few shrines for a few different goddesses from different pantheons.  I had had feelings for Athena that were not reciprocated, yet She was present in my life.  Everywhere I went in Rome, I encountered Roma, the goddess of the city, and I remember being very frustrated because all the images I saw of Her looked to me like they were really of Athena or perhaps Minerva.  I kick myself now for the gorgeous paintings, statues, and temple remains to Apollo that I must have missed, but I was very focused on Athena during that visit.  It was only on my trip to the Capitoline Museum that my attention was torn away by…

View original post 689 more words

Posted on June 18, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Honoring the Moon.

Comments are closed.

