No words. Disgusting Antifa trash are at it aga

So…Antifa garbage is now targeting the military dead. There are apparently plans for burning flags at Gettysburg on July 1 and pissing on Vietnam Veterans Memorial Wall. 

Exactly what is wrong with us when we think it ok to demean, pollute, and desecrate the resting places and memorials to our dead? We are a civilization that deserves to fall. 

As my friend T. said recently, “These people were someone’s brother, someone’s father, and someone’s son. Their children and their mothers cried over those graves. Those children grew up fatherless because they fought for this country. Would you piss on their sorrow and the orphans that grew up without them?”

Don’t dishonor the dead used to be a universal tenet of healthy, functioning people. Obviously, not anymore. 

 

Posted on June 26, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. The end goal for this mentality is total desecration. The destruction of anything approaching sacredness or a higher level than base reptilian instinct in this world. I can’t even call them a death cult. Maybe a cult of oblivion. This mindset is rampant in the secular world. Antifa just appears to be more honest and open about it than some.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m skeptical of this.

    Please keep in mind that there are some on the alt-right that are organizing “antifa” events in order to defame them. The Sam Houston thing mentioned in your linked article, for example, was not Antifa but organized by alt-right people.

    I’m not saying that there aren’t some horrible and reprehensible people in the antifa, but them organizing an event to piss on the Vietnam Veterans Memorial Wall makes absolutely no sense from an Antifa point-of-view. This is definitely not their MO.

    (I’m not Antifa myself as I am non-violent, but I am a leftist.)

    I disagree with some Antifa tactics but (as they perceive themselves) they are a defense organization against Nazis and racists. I can understand them being against the flying of the Confederate flag (a symbol of hate to them) but vandalizing graves makes no sense. Certainly not vandalizing the Wall.

    Please be aware that some trolls are trying to defame Antifa. I don’t think they are beyond criticism (for their violence) but judge them by what they believe in and what they actually do, not by misinformation by trolls.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ganglerisgrove

      Personally at this point, i’d rather deal with the right. I have little sympathy for the right and zero for the left. Marxists, communists, antifa trash…this is what comes, I suspect not allowing leftists to teach and of not teaching civics in school.

      Liked by 4 people

    • “I disagree with some Antifa tactics but (as they perceive themselves) they are a defense organization against Nazis and racists.”

      Let’s not mince words here. Antifa are terrorists. Nothing less. How they perceive themselves is completely immaterial; just because they have deluded themselves into thinking that everyone to the right of Bernie Sanders is a literal Nazi doesn’t give them any right to do what they do.

      You say you “disagree with some Antifa tactics.” I would be interested in seeing which tactics you *do* agree with.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I agree with their protection against those that would attack people for being Jewish, LGBTIQ, Muslim, people of color, women, etc. I do not believe in aggression or instigation from either side.

        Like

  3. thetinfoilhatsociety

    I can’t like this post Galina. I just can’t. That is quite possibly the saddest thing I’ve heard in a while now. I read it to my husband and now he’s angry. He’s not a vet, but he’s been around vets his whole life and was in Civil Air Patrol for about 20 years.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Civil War re-enactors who go to Gettysburg for their annual re-enactment of the battle. Already knew about this in May and reported it. They also reported the FB site that was promoting it. They are not sure if it will go on since the one that was planned for May fizzled out.

    Like

